Let's raise a toast to Gravy contributors!
Let’s raise a toast to Gravy contributors!

As we announced on April 24, Gravy the magazine and its companion Gravy podcast have just won the James Beard Foundation Award for publication of the year.  

This summer I’ll mark my five-year anniversary as Gravy‘s editor. I cannot overstate how grateful I am to the many, many people who help me make Gravy: first and foremost, the SFA staff—this is truly a team effort. The person who makes Gravy so darn good-looking is our graphic designer, Devin Cox. SFA members help fund the production of Gravy, and we are so grateful for their support. And I thank all of our contributors for their articles, photography, illustrations, and recipes. 

Please join me in raising a virtual toast to the 2014 contributors to Gravy quarterly. They are, in alphabetical order:

Dave Anderson

Gustavo Arellano

Courtney Balestier

Kallyn Silver Boerner

Sean Brock

Sheri Castle

Mary Ann Clayton (on behalf of her father, the late Al Clayton)

Houston Cofield

Angela Jill Cooley

Denny Culbert

Matt Eich

Amy C. Evans

Rien Fertel

Chris Fowler

Mike Garofolo

Abigail Greenbaum

Joshua Dudley Greer

Bernie Herman

Jody Horton

Silas House

Melissa Dickson Jackson

Rush Jagoe

Pat Jarrett

Pableaux Johnson

Kat Kinsman

Danny Klimetz

Brett Marshall

Kate Medley

Martha J. Miller

Carol Mockbee

Michael Oates Palmer

Catarina Passidomo

Julian Rankin

Titus Ruscitti

Jerry Siegel

Earl Wayne Simmons

Cedric Smith

Lora Smith

Troy Stains

Mark Steinmetz

Nicole Taylor

Frank X Walker

Emily Wallace

Jeffrey Whittle

Charles Reagan Wilson

Raven Wilson

Joe York (on behalf of his brother, the late Jake Adam York)

CHEERS to all of you!

-Sara Camp