Food Media South February 20 2016

Registration List

Click here to download a printable roster of attendees for Food Media South 2016.

Bill Addison
Eater / SFA Board
Atlanta, GA
bill@eater.com

Meta Adler
Hams & Yams
Savannah, GA
margaretladler@gmail.com

Cristina Almanza
Buffalo Rock Company
Birmingham, AL
calmanza@buffalorock.com

Brett Anderson
Times-Picayune / SFA Board
New Orleans, LA
bretta1@gmail.com

Tara Anderson
Prospect, KY
taranyc@gmail.com

Tina Antolini
SFA Gravy podcast
New Orleans, LA
tina@southernfoodways.org

Vickie Ashford
Greater Birmingham Convention and Visitors Bureau
Birmingham, AL
vashford@birminghamal.org

John Auerbach
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
Atlanta, GA

Rachel Ayotte
Bread & Butter PR
Los Angeles, CA
rachel@breadandbutterpr.com

Katie Barreira
Time Inc. Food Studios
Birmingham, AL
katie.barreira@timeinc.com

Hannah Beasley
The Market at Pepper Place
Birmingham, AL
hbeasley@slossrealestate.com

Katie Beck
STYLE Advertising
Birmingham, AL
kbeck@styleadvertising.com

Lauren Bernath
Whole Foods Market
Roswell, GA
lauren.bernath@wholefoods.com

Dana Bialek
SFA Gravy podcast
New Orleans, LA
dana.bialek@gmail.com

Marcelle Bienvenu
Nicholls State University
St. Martinville, LA
marcelle.bienvenu@nicholls.edu

Bob Blalock
Alabama Power
Birmingham, AL
rlblaloc@southernco.com

Kate Blohm
PeachDish
Atlanta, GA
kate@peachdish.com

Valerie Boyd
University of Georgia
vjboyd@gmail.com

Carrie Bregar
Jim N Nicks
Tuscaloosa, AL
cbregar@1stfed.com

Melissa Brinley
Cooking with Paula Deen
Walland, TN
mbrinley@hoffmanmedia.com

Lindsey Brown
Lindsey Brown Public Relations
Houston, TX
lindseybrown12@gmail.com

Griffin Bufkin
Southern Soul BBQ
St. Simons Island, GA
griffin333@gmail.com

Laura Candler
Lodge Manufacturing
South Pittsburg, TN
lcandler@lodgemfg.com

Kathy Carlisle
Star Provisions
Pascagoula, MS
katcarls@gmail.com

J.J. Carney
Eat Drink Mississippi
Monticello, MS
jj@eatdrinkmississippi.com

Ashlyn Carter
Ford Fry Restaurants
Decatur, GA
acarter@fordfry.com

Frances Castillo
Sip.Stir.Go
Durham, NC
fran@sipstirgo.com

Sheri Castle
Sheri, Inc.
Pittsboro, NC
shericastle@usa.net

Lisa Cericola
Southern Living
Brooklyn, NY
lisa.cericola@timeinc.com

Mary Cesar
Mary’s Cakes & Pastries
Tuscaloosa, AL
mary0230@bellsouth.net

Chris Chamberlain
The Southern Foodie
Nashville, TN
cchamberlain@comcast.net

Shaun Chavis
Saltshaker Marketing & Media
Atlanta, GA
schavis@mac.com

Ashlee Clark Thompson
AshleeEats.com
Louisville, KY
ashleelclark@gmail.com

Emily Clausen
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
Johns Island, SC
eclausen1@its.nicholls.edu

Jennifer V. Cole
Freelance Writer & Editor
Birmingham, AL
jennifervcole@gmail.com

Keri Collins Lewis
MSU Extension Service
Starkville, MS
keri.lewis@msstate.edu

Donna Cornelius
Freelance Writer
Tuscaloosa, AL
donnawcornelius@bellsouth.net

Erika Council
Southern Soufflé
Atlanta, GA
erika@southernsouffle.com

John Craig
International Biscuit Festival
Knoxville, TN
john@biscuitfest.com

Carrick Cunningham
Sugaree’s Bakery
New Albany, MS
cecunni2@gmail.com

Shelby Davidson
Eat Birmingham
Smyrna, GA
sndalb@bellsouth.net

Tiffiany Decou
Lafayette Food Junkie
Lafayette, LA
lafayettefoodjunkie@gmail.com

Amanda Dobbs
The Girl Is All Write
Roswell, GA
amanda.dobbs@hotmail.com

Heather Donahoe
Relish Magazine
Nashville, TN
hjd418@gmail.com

Rory Doyle
Rory Doyle Photography
Cleveland, MS
contact@rorydoylephoto.com

Jessica Dupuy
Texas Monthly
Austin, TX
jessicadupuy@mac.com

John T Edge
SFA
Oxford, MS
info@southernfoodways.org

Madison Elkin
Intermark Group
Birmingham, AL
Madison.Elkin@intermarkgroup.com

Osayi Endolyn
Freelance Writer
Gainesville, FL
endolyn@gmail.com

Valerie Erwin
SFA Board
Philadelphia, PA
valeriejeanerwin@gmail.com

Lauren Ethridge
The Fresh Market
Greensboro, NC
laurenethridge@thefreshmarket.net

Alice Evans
Alabama Sustainable Agriculture Network
Montgomery, AL
alice@asanonline.org

Keebe Fitch
The Fearrington House
Pittsboro, NC
keebe@fearrington.com

Diane Flynt
Foggy Ridge Cider / SFA Board
Dugspur, VA
dflynt7@gmail.com

Missy Fournier
The Fearrington House
Pittsboro, NC
missy@fearrington.com

Anne Frazier
Stitt Restaurant Group
Birmingham, AL
anne@highlandsbarandgrill.com

Stephanie Frazier
KLTV-7 Raycom Media
Mineola, TX
stephaniefrazier@kltv.com

André Gallant
Freelance Writer
Athens, GA
andrejgallant@gmail.com

Lee Anne Garner
Marketing & Communications
New Orleans, LA
leeanne.garner@me.com

Dan Gavin
Big Communications
Birmingham, AL
dan@bigcom.com

Rachel Goldenberg
Estes PR
Louisville, KY
rachel@estespr.com

Elizabeth Gregory North
Mississippi State University Extension Service
Starkville, MS
elizabeth.north@msstate.edu

Jesse Guidry
Lafayette Travel
Lafayette, LA
jesse@lafayettetravel.com

Lauren Hall
Hall Nesting
Birmingham, AL
hallnesting@gmail.com

Melissa Hall
SFA
Oxford, MS
melissa@southernfoodways.org

Rick Harmon
Alabama Tourism Department
Montgomery, AL
rick.harmon@tourism.alabama.gov

Bill Harris
Southern Boy Dishes
Atlanta, GA
bill@southernboydishes.com

Biz Harris
Mess of Greens: Food & Hospitality
Laurel, MS
biz.w.harris@gmail.com

Dragana Harris
Kimberly Park Communications
Bellaire, TX
dharris@kimberlypark.com

Becci Hart
Intermark Group
Birmingham, AL
Becci.Hart@intermarkgroup.com

Melanie Haupt
Austin Chronicle and Eater Austin
Austin, TX
mkhaupt@gmail.com

Kristen Hawley
Chefs+Tech
San Francisco, CA
kristen.hawley@gmail.com

Hannah Hayes
Southern Living
Birmingham, AL
hayes.hannahm@gmail.com

Kenan Hill
Kitchen 1204
Atlanta, GA
kenan.crawford.hill@gmail.com

Dilcy Hilley
Greater Birmingham Convention and Visitors Bureau
Birmingham, AL
dhilley@birminghamal.org

Taylor Holliday
The Mala Project
Nashville, TN
taylor.holliday@gmail.com

Laura Houston
M-Squared Public Relations
Atlanta, GA
laura@msquaredpr.com

Kathy Hunt
Zester Daily
Collegeville, PA
kathy_hunt@yahoo.com

Leoneda Inge
WUNC Public Radio
Chapel Hill, NC
linge@wunc.org

Diane Jackson
National Pecan Shellers Association
Atlanta, GA
djackson@kellencompany.com

Jason James
Cast Iron Creatives
Savannah, GA
jason@castironcreatives.com

Christopher Jay
Shreveport-Bossier Convention and Tourist Bureau
Shreveport, LA
cjay@sbctb.org

Brian Jones
Alabama Tourism Department
Montgomery, AL
brian.jones@tourism.alabama.gov

Tyler Jones
1504
Birmingham, AL
tyler@1504pictures.com

Cynthia Joyce
University of Mississippi
Oxford, MS
cjoyce@olemiss.edu

Karla Khodanian
Big Communications
Birmingham, AL
karla@bigcom.com

Cynthia Kent
Tennessee Department of Agriculture
Nashville, TN
cynthia.kent@tn.gov

Cassandra King
Comedienne JOY the Queen of Clean
Alabaster, AL
comediennejoy@gmail.com

Corby Kummer
The Atlantic
Jamaica Plain, MA
ckummer@gmail.com

Francis Lam
Clarkson Potter / SFA Board
Brooklyn, NY
chopsticksenator@gmail.com

Alex Lampert
Community Farmers Markets
Atlanta, GA
alex@cfmatl.org

Mary Beth Lasseter
SFA
Vicksburg, MS
marybeth@southernfoodways.org

Hunter Lewis
Cooking Light Magazine
Birmingham, AL
hunter_lewis@timeinc.com

Laura Kate Lindsey
Buffalo Rock Company
Birmingham, AL
lklindsey@buffalorock.com

Paul Lindsley
Phase 3 Marketing & Communications
Atlanta, GA
paul.lindsley@phase3mc.com

Ava Lowrey
SFA
Oxford, MS
ava@southernfoodways.org

Jill Lucas
Raleigh, NC
3lucases@gmail.com

Samantha Luthra
Bread & Butter PR
Los Angeles, CA
samantha@breadandbutterbytes.com

Elaine Lyda
Elaine Lyda, PR
Birmingham, AL
elaine.lyda@gmail.com

Vickie Mabry
National Pecan Shellers Association
Atlanta, GA
vmabry@kellencompany.com

Perre Magness
The Runaway Spoon
Memphis, TN
perremagness@gmail.com

Jenna Mason
SFA
Oxford, MS
jenna@southernfoodways.org

Charlyne Mattox
Country Living Magazine
Birmingham, AL
cmattox@hearst.com

Mitchell McCamey
Renegade Kitchen
Tupelo, MS
thmtupeloms@hotmail.com

Trish McCluney
Renegade Kitchen
Tupelo, MS
thmtupeloms@hotmail.com

Nancie McDermott
Chapel Hill, NC
nanciemac@gmail.com

Brannyn McDougal
Tuesday Wine
Port Arthur, TX
brannyn@grayplanning.com

Kate Medley
Whole Foods Market
Durham, NC
kate.medley@gmail.com

Philip Meeker
Bright Seed
Atlanta, GA
philip@bright-seed.com

Hannah Messinger
Nothing but Delicious/POP Nashville
Nashville, TN
hmmessinger@gmail.com

Kathy Mezrano
Kathy G. & Company
Birmingham, AL
kathy@kathyg.com

Sara Camp Milam
SFA
Oxford, MS
saracamp@southernfoodways.org

Sabrina Miskelly
Kimberly Park Communications
Bellaire, TX
sabrina@kimberlypark.com

Mary Mitchell
Heritage Radio Network
New York, NY
mesmitchell787@gmail.com

Jenna Mobley
Community Farmers Markets
Atlanta, GA
jennasmobley@gmail.com

Bob Morris
Story Farm
Winter Park, FL
bob@story-farm.com

Angie Mosier
Placemat Productions
Atlanta, GA
angie@placematproductions.com

Tabitha Ong Tune
A la Mode Media
Nashville, TN
tabitha@alamodemedia.com

Ted Ownby
University of Mississippi
Oxford, MS
hsownby@olemiss.edu

Audrey Pannell
STYLE Advertising
Birmingham, AL
audrey@styleadvertising.com

Kimberly Park
Kimberly Park Communications
Bellaire, TX
kpark@kimberlypark.com

Kristen Penoyer
First Coast Foodie
Green Cove Springs, FL
kristen@kristenpenoyer.com

Ann Taylor Pittman
Cooking Light Magazine
Birmingham, AL
ann_pittman@timeinc.com

Natasha Powell
Bread & Butter PR
Austin, TX
natasha@breadandbutterpr.com

Kathleen Purvis
Charlotte Observer
Charlotte, NC
kpurvis@charlotteobserver.com

Anne Quatrano
Star Provisions
Atlanta, GA
aquatrano@eatoutoften.net

Jay Reed
Eats One Ate
Starkville, MS
eatsoneate@gmail.com

Mary Reynolds
The Reynolds Group
Marietta, GA
mary@thereynoldsgroupinc.com

Satina Richardson
Big Communications
Birmingham, AL
satina@bigcom.com

Heather Richie
Freelance Writer
Charleston, SC
heather@heatherrichie.com

Allyn Rippin
Plural Space
Athens, GA
alrippin@hotmail.com

Liz Roach
The Bourbon Review
Lexington, KY
liz.elizabethroach@gmail.com

Drew Robinson
Jim ‘N Nicks / SFA Board
Birmingham, AL
drewrobinsoniii@icloud.com

Melany Robinson
Polished Pig Media
Birmingham, AL
melany@polishedpigmedia.com

Brent Rosen
FIXR Digital
New Orleans, LA
brentlrosen@gmail.com

Caroline Rosen
John Besh Foundation
New Orleans, LA
caroline@johnbeshfoundation.org

Jessica Rothacker
Heirloom Cafe
Athens, GA
jessica@heirloomathens.com

Miriam Rubin
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
New Freeport, PA
mrubin@windstream.net

Mary Jennifer Russell
Sugaree’s Bakery
New Albany, MS
maryj@sugarees.com

Cari Sanchez-Potter
The Legend Series
Jacksonville, FL
cari@thelegendseriesjax.com

Rebecca Satterfield
Satterfield Restaurant
Birmingham, AL
beckysatterfield@gmail.com

Jaimie Schapker
Estes PR
Louisville, KY
jaimie.schapker@estespr.com

Angela Schmidt
Chef U
Birmingham, AL
angela@chefubham.com

Lauren Schumacker
Freelance Writer
Oak Park, IL
lauren.schumacker1290@gmail.com

Lee Sentell
State of Alabama Bureau of Tourism & Travel
Montgomery, AL
lee.sentell@tourism.alabama.gov

Erin Shaw Street
Big Communications
Birmingham, AL
erin@bigcom.com

Sarah Sherill
Big Communications
Birmingham, AL
Sherrill@bigcom.com

Mary Alice Shreve
PeachDish
Atlanta, GA
maryalice@peachdish.com

Mark Slagle
1504
Nashville, TN
mark@1504pictures.com

Leigh Sloss-Corra
The Market at Pepper Place
Birmingham, AL
lsloss-corra@slossrealestate.com

Bill Smith
Crook’s Corner / SFA Board
Chapel Hill, NC
billsmithjr@earthlink.net

Angela Snider
Cookbookaholic
Charlotte, NC
angela.snider27@gmail.com

Paul Stephen
Wilmington Star News
Wilmington, NC
paul.stephen@starnewsonline.com

Allison Stewart
To Your Health Sprouted Flour Company
Fitzpatrick, AL
allison@healthyflour.com

Sheryl Stewart
Le Cordon Bleu Atlanta Student Ambassador
Atlanta, GA
stewarts305@gmail.com

Frank Stitt
Highlands Bar & Grill
Birmingham, AL

Pardis Stitt
Highlands Bar & Grill / SFA Board
Birmingham, AL
pardis@highlandsbarandgrill.com

Michael Stokes
HeartChef
Panama City, FL
hurricanesdoc@aol.com

Shauna Stokes
HeartChef
Panama City, FL
hurricanesdoc@aol.com

Caron Streibich
Florida Times-Union / Regency Centers
Jacksonville, FL
carondesigner@hotmail.com

Claire Sullivan
Auburn University
Winston-Salem, NC
cpsullivan3@gmail.com

Van Sykes
Bob Sykes BBQ
Birmingham, AL
van@bobsykes.com

Nicole Taylor
Food Culturist
Brooklyn, N
nicole@foodculturist.com

Jo Jo Terry
State of Alabama Bureau of Tourism & Travel
Montgomery, AL
jojo.terry@tourism.alabama.gov

Pat Terry
Samford University
Birmingham, AL
phterr@samford.edu

Afton Thomas
SFA
Oxford, MS
afton@southernfoodways.org

Lauren Thomas
John Besh Foundation
New Orleans, LA
lola@johnbeshfoundation.org

Jonathan Tucker
Rusty’s Bar-B-Q
Leeds, AL
rustysbarbq@gmail.com

Boyce Upholt
Freelance
Cleveland, MS
boyce.upholt@gmail.com

Lauren Utvich
Freelance
Wilmington, NC
laurenutvich@gmail.com

Lauren Vaught
CNN
Warner Robins, GA
lauren.vaught@hotmail.com

Lauren Walls
UAB
Atlanta, GA
lbwalls@gmail.com

Thomas Walsh
WWNO 89.9 FM
New Orleans, LA
tmw1982@hotmail.com

Jenna White
Kimberly Park Communications
Bellaire, TX
jenna@kimberlypark.com

Katie Willis
Trussville, AL
caitlin.willis@gmail.com

Kate Wiggins
SFA
Oxford, MS
crwiggin@go.olemiss.edu

Carla Williams
Eat Your Heart Out Photography
Austin, TX
eatyourheartoutphotography@gmail.com

Judith Winfrey
PeachDish
Atlanta, GA
judith@peachdish.com

Matt Wong
Gumbo Marketing
Atlanta, GA
matt@gumbomarketing.com

Sara Wood
SFA
Oxford, MS
sara@southernfoodways.org

Karen Wynne
Rosita’s Farm
Huntsville, AL
rositasfarm@gmail.com

Yige Yao
Grant Thornton
Atlanta, GA
yigeyao@gmail.com

Hollis Yates
UGA
Athens, GA
hpy@uga.edu

Logan Yates
New Orleans, LA
loganyates@gmail.com