Registrants

Charlotte, North Carolina

July 22-24, 2017


Majid Amoorpour
Charlotte, NC
mamoorpour@yahoo.com

Brett Anderson
SFA Board/Times-Picayune
New Orleans, LA
bretta1@gmail.com

Brittney Andres-Rossi
SFA
Memphis, TN
brittney@southernfoodways.org

Jeremiah Bacon
The Indigo Road
Charleston, SC
jbacon@theindigoroad.com

Ed Batten
Johnson & Wales University
Charlotte, NC
ebatten@jwu.edu

Gena Berry
Culinary Works
Atlanta, GA
genaberry@culinaryworks.net

Chuck Bing
Charlotte, NC

Victoria Bouloubasis
Indy Week
Durham, NC
victoriakouklitsa@gmail.com

Elizabeth Brock
Germantown, TN
elizb-99@hotmail.com

Jason Bruner
Harper’s Restaurant Group
Charlotte, NC
jbruner@harpersgroup.com

Sarah Bryant
Quinton, VA
svbryant@mac.com

Timothy Cameron
Johnson & Wales University
Charlotte, NC
timothy.cameron@jwu.edu

Laura Candler
Lodge Manufacturing
South Pittsburg, TN
lcandler@lodgemfg.com

Sheri Castle
Creative Cooking with Sheri Castle
Chapel Hill, NC
shericastle@usa.net

Brian Castleberry
Charlotte, NC
brian.castleberry@gmail.com

Lauren Castleberry
Charlotte, NC
laurenleightaylor@gmail.com

Hally Chirinos
El Pulgarcito de America
Charlotte, NC

Joe Ciarlante
Charlotte, NC
joe@ciarlante.com

Caroline Coke
Island Grocery and Caribbean Restaurant
Charlotte, NC
islandgrocerygrill@yahoo.com

Spring Council
Mama Dip’s Kitchen
Chapel Hill, NC
aspringc@gmail.com

Laura Craft
Phase 3 Marketing and Communications
Charlotte, NC
laura.craft@phase3mc.com

Caroline Creasey
The C.F. Sauer Company
Richmond, VA
ccreasey@cfsauer.com

Faison Cushman
Myrtle Beach, SC
FCushman2@aol.com

Don Davison
Galveston College
Galveston, TX
ddavison@gc.edu

Janene Davison
Galveston College
Galveston, TX
jdavison@gc.edu

Mallory deGolian
Atlanta, GA
mmdegolian@gmail.com

William Dissen
The Market Place Restaurant / Haymaker Restaurant
Asheville, NC
william@marketplace-restaurant.com

Susan Dosier
DK Communications Group
Charlotte, NC
susan@dkcommunicationsgroup.com

John T Edge
SFA Director
Oxford, MS
johnt@southernfoodways.org

Chris Edwards
Fort Mill, SC
crizfoto@gmail.com

Elizabeth Edwards
Fort Mill, SC
eedwards@arznc.com

Elizabeth Engelhardt
SFA Board/UNC-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC
e.engelhardt@unc.edu

Dalton Espiallat
Three Amigos
Charlotte, NC

Mark Essig
Asheville, NC
mark.essig@gmail.com

Joseph “Piko” Ewoodzie
Davidson College
Davidson, NC
ewoodzie@gmail.com

Dale Faunce
Springer Mountain Farms
Atlanta, GA
dalefaunce@springermountainfarms.com

Marcie Ferris
UNC-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC
ferrism@email.unc.edu

Keebe Fitch
McIntyre’s Books
Pittsboro, NC
Keebe@fearrington.com

Chuck Flynt
Foggy Ridge Cider
Dugspur, VA
chuckflynt@gmail.com

Diane Flynt
SFA Board/Foggy Ridge Cider
Dugspur, VA
dflynt7@gmail.com

Izzat Freitekh
La Shish Kabob
Charlotte, NC
Izzat.alma@gmail.com

Monica Friel
Charlotte, NC
friel.monica@gmail.com

Jennifer Gallagher
Huntersville, NC
jenngallagher101@gmail.com

André Gallant
Athens, GA
andrejgallant@gmail.com

Amy Gaw
Outer Banks SeaSalt
Poplar Branch, NC
amy@obxseasalt.com

Darrah Gist
Whole Foods Market
Atlanta, GA
darrah.gist@wholefoods.com

Laura González Pérez
TamalerĂ­a Laurita
Charlotte, NC
lauritajohnalan@hotmail.com

Michael Graff
Charlotte Magazine
Charlotte, NC
michaelngraff@gmail.com

Cynthia Greenlee
Durham, NC
Cynthiargreenlee@gmail.com

Nora Guerra
Guate-Linda
Charlotte, NC
garciaotto@aol.com

Peter Hairston
Winston-Salem, NC
peterhairston1@me.com

Melissa Hall
SFA
Oxford, MS
melissa@southernfoodways.org

Tom Hanchett
www.HistorySouth.org
Charlotte, NC
tom@historysouth.org

Eric Hoenes del Pinal
UNC-Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
ehoenes@gmail.com

Michelle Hooper
Cary, NC
mhooper14@gmail.com

Colleen Hughes
Haberdish
Charlotte, NC
colleenhughes1@gmail.com

Dan Huntley
Dan the Pig Man Catering
York, SC
danthepigman@mac.com

Joanne Joy
Charlotte, NC
jrohan68@gmail.com

Paul Kardous
Charlotte, NC
p.kardous@gmail.com

Kerry Kelley
Birmingham, AL
kerrywkelley@gmail.com

Joe Kindred
Kindred Restaurant
Davidson, NC
joe@kindreddavidson.com

Katy Kindred
Kindred Restaurant
Davidson, NC
katy@kindreddavidson.com

Lauren Klapthor
Charlotte, NC
lklapthor@aol.com

Merrill Klapthor
Charlotte, NC
merrillhk@gmail.com

Michael Kramer
Jianna
Greenville, SC
kramer@table301.com

Derrick Lambert
Share Our Strength
Washington, DC
ld_lambert@yahoo.com

Mary Beth Lasseter
SFA
Oxford, MS
marybeth@southernfoodways.org

Jodi Lawrence
Lodge Manufacturing
Chattanooga, TN
jlawrence@lodgemfg.com

Carroll Leggett
Carroll Leggett Public Relations
Winston-Salem, NC
cleggett@triad.rr.com

Caroline Leland
Nashville, TN
carolinehleland@gmail.com

Peggy Loftus
The Local Palate
Charleston, SC
peggy@thelocalpalate.com

Billy Logan
Karp Reilly
Darien, CT
wlogan@karpreilly.com

Rob Long
SFA Board President
New York, NY
rcbl@mac.com

Ava Lowrey
SFA
Oxford, MS
evelynlowrey@gmail.com

Jill Lucas
Raleigh, NC
3lucases@gmail.com

Pacino Mancillas
AC&M Group
Charlotte, NC
pacino.mancillas@gmail.com

Eunice Marcano
Arepas Grill
Charlotte, NC
eunice.marcano@gmail.com

Thomas Marlow
Harper’s Restaurant Group
Charlotte, NC
tom@harpersgroup.com

Marie-Claire Marroum-Kardous
Charlotte, NC
marieclaire.marroum@gmail.com

Zhenia MartĂ­nez
Las Delicias Bakery
Charlotte, NC
zheniaomartinez@gmail.com

Jenna Mason
SFA
Oxford, MS
jenna@southernfoodways.org

Deborah McAbee
Spartanburg, SC
deborahfmcabee@gmail.com

Trish McCluney
Neon Pig
Tupelo, MS
thmtupeloms@hotmail.com

Glenda McDaniel
Wirtz, VA
Glendamcd@aol.com

Terry McDaniel
Wirtz, Virginia

Nancie McDermott
Nancie’s Table
Chapel Hill, NC
nanciemac@gmail.com

Ashley McGee
Johnson & Wales University
Charlotte, NC
ashley.mcgee@jwu.edu

Jennifer McKay
The Kitchen Table
Hattiesburg, MS
jennifer@kitchentablenow.com

Kennard McKay
The Kitchen Table
Hattiesburg, MS
kennard@kitchentablenow.com

Oliver Merino
Levine Museum of the New South
Charlotte, NC
omerino@museumofthenewsouth.org

Jessica Merliss
New York University
New York, NY
jgm450@nyu.edu

Danielle Miller
Anson Mills
Cornelius, NC
danielle@ansonmills.com

Jean Moats
Johnson & Wales University
Charlotte, NC
jean.moats@jwu.edu

Bruce Moffett
Moffett Restaurant Group
Charlotte, NC
bruce@barringtonsrestaurant.com

Rodolfo Montero
El Molino Bakery
Charlotte, NC
rodolfomontero@yahoo.com

Kristen Moore
Charlotte Regional Visitors Authority
Charlotte, NC
kristen.moore@crva.com

Richard Moore
Pawleys Island, SC
rhmoore@sc.rr.com

Clay Morrell
Charlotte, NC
clay1021@gmail.com

Pat Morrell
Charlotte, NC
pmorrell1@gmail.com

Byron Morris
Spartanburg, SC
jbmorris118@gmail.com

Robin Morris
Pawleys Island, SC
mrm@sc.rr.com

Dan Murrey
Charlotte, NC
danmurrey@gmail.com

Ted Nelson
Springer Mountain Farms/Gumbo Marketing
Atlanta, GA
ted@gumbomarketing.com

Tuan Nguyen
Le’s Sandwiches and Cafe
Charlotte, NC
tuan@lesbahnmishop.com

Mollie Niess
Charlotte, NC
mollie.niess@gmail.com

Tyler Niess
Red Propeller
Charlotte, NC
tniess@gmail.com

James Noble
Noble Food and Pursuits
Charlotte, NC
jbnoble@noblesrestaurants.com

Evan Nooe
UNC Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
fnooe@uncc.edu

Katie Oates
Charlotte, NC
ktoates@earthlink.net

Jackie Oglesby
Charlotte, NC
jackie@oglesby.com

Jay Oglesby
SFA Board Vice President
Charlotte, NC
jay@oglesby.com

Steve Palmer
The Indigo Road Restaurant Group
Charleston, SC
spalmer@theindigoroad.com

Nicole Peterson
Charlotte Mecklenburg Food Policy Council
Charlotte, NC
ndpeters@gmail.com

Audrey Petty
Chicago, IL
ap@audreypetty.com

Cheryl Pochapin
Oakland, CA
pumasix@yahoo.com

Gwen Poth
Gwen Poth Communications
Charlotte, NC
gwen@gwenpoth.com

Kathleen Purvis
Charlotte Observer
Charlotte, NC
kpurvis@charlotteobserver.com

Viviana Rangil
Skidmore College
Saratoga Springs, NY
vrangil@skidmore.edu

Kris Reid
Piedmont Culinary Guild
Belmont, NC
kleighreid@yahoo.com

Misael Reyes
Copan Restaurant
Charlotte, NC

Mary Reynolds
Phase 3 Marketing and Communications
Charlotte, NC
mary@thereynoldsgroupinc.com

Linda Riley
Bristol, VA
lriley501@gmail.com

Rathead Riley
Bristol, VA
rathead@btes.tv

Sarah Ross
Wormsloe Historic Site
Savannah, GA
vestalroad@gmail.com

Miriam Rubin
New Freeport, PA
mmmrubin@gmail.com

Consuelo Salas
UNC Charlotte
El Paso, TX
ccsalas6@gmail.com

Nick Sanchez
New York, NY
Nickdavidsanchez@gmail.com

Juan Sánchez González
Carnitas Guanajuato
Charlotte, NC
carnitasguanajuato@gmail.com

Sharon Sanders
Simple Italy
Charlotte, NC
yourinneritalian@gmail.com

Victor Santiago
Tacos El Nevado
Charlotte, NC

Tom Sasser
Mimosa Grill/Harper’s Restaurant Group
Charlotte, NC
tom@harpersgroup.com

Rebecca Satterfield
Satterfield’s Restaurant
Birmingham, AL
beckysatterfield@gmail.com

Carol Sawyer
www.HistorySouth.org
Charlotte, NC
carolsawyer1@gmail.com

Martha Scarborough
Asheville, NC
Martha.scarborough@me.com

William Scarborough
Asheville, NC
scarborough@mindspring.com

Taryn Scher
TK PR
Greenville, SC
taryn@tkpublicrelations.com

Catherine Schopfer
Anson Mills
Charlotte, NC
catherine@ansonmills.com

Talbot Easton Selby
Coastal Carolina University
Conway, SC
eselby@coastal.edu

Ben Smith
Twin Tops
Gastonia, NC
Ben@twintopfishcamp.com

Bill Smith Jr
Crook’s Corner
Chapel Hill, NC
billsmithjr@earthlink.net

Ashli Stokes
UNC-Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
aqstokes@uncc.edu

Vicki Sutton
Charlotte, NC
vsutton@carolina.rr.com

Afton Thomas
SFA
Oxford, MS
afton@southernfoodways.org

Tommy Tomlinson
Charlotte, NC
tomlinsonwrites@gmail.com

Rosalia Torres-Weiner
Red Calaca Studio
Tega Cay, SC
rosalia@homeartdesigns.com

Thuy Tran
Jewish Community Center of San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
thuytran@jccsf.org

Jonathan Tucker
Rusty’s Bar-B-Q
Birmingham, AL
chefjbt@gmail.com

Ken Updegrave
Raleigh, NC
ken@kenupdegrave.com

Ginger Updegrave
Raleigh, NC
Gupdegrave@gmail.com

Paul Verica
Heritage Food and Drink
Charlotte, NC

David Shane Wallace
Galveston College
Galveston, Texas
dshanew@gmail.com

Julie Weise
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR
jweise@uorgen.edu

Alyssa Wilen
Chef Alyssa’s Kitchen
Charlotte, NC
alyssa@chefalyssaskitchen.com

Ed Williams
Charlotte, NC

Marylyn Williams
Charlotte, NC
williamsml@carolina.rr.com

Sara Wood
SFA
Oxford, MS
sara@southernfoodways.org

Logan Woodle
Coastal Carolina University
Conway, SC
mwoodle@coastal.edu

Susan Yelliott-Batten
Johnson & Wales University
Charlotte, NC
sbatten@jwu.edu